diana luc

London, Greater London

Student
from £20ph

Specialities:
  • Maths - GCSE
  • Maths - A-level
  • Further Maths - GCSE
  • Further Maths - A-level

Availability: 1pm onwards
Payment Methods: cash, bank transfer
Tutoring/Teaching Experience:
3 years

Will travel?
YES

DBS/CRB certificate?
NO

About Me:
I am hardworking, friendly, and patient with my tutees! I am an approachable and friendly tutor. I like my students to fully understand the topics being discussed so what I focus on the most is getting them to actually understand the core base or foundation of the chapter/ topic in the syllabus as I believe that is the most important thing when it comes to progressing in your learning. If one way of explaining something fails, I will try again with another way! I am a UCL 2nd year mathematics with modern foreign language student. I can teach MATHS up to A-level, JAPANESE up to A-level, and MANDARIN up to GCSE level. I have had experience with tutoring before,having worked at Kumon for nearly 2 years, and private tutored across a different range of ages. For private tutoring, I would sometimes create my own worksheets designed to be more simple to digest for my students - I think making content as easy as possible if the best way forward for progression. I find languages and maths both logical subjects. Whether it be the grammar rules, or the formulas, once you know what they are, you are set from the get go as that is the prime foundation for any work ahead. For my Alevels I achieved an A* in each of my four subjects - maths, further maths, chemistry and Japanese.

Reviews